The Board of Trustees is please to announce that Chris Laprus has been
named the initial recipient of the Walter Huber 'Scholarship Fund', which
was designed to provide financial support for 1st time entrances to
either the Solo Nationals, National Runoffs, United States Road Rally
Challenge or like events in the other Specialties.

Chris started autocrossing with NNJR in 2014. He quickly became a regular,
and showed a lot of interest in helping the region. In 2016 he became one of
our worker chiefs where he's been a huge asset to the club. He's quickly
progressed to being one of the fast drivers in the region. He started out driving
a CS BRZ, and moved on to a DS WRX, followed by a BS Evo and in 2018 a
AS C5 Z06. When he prepared the Evo for STU in 2017 he quickly became a
regular fixture near the top of the results, and finished 5th place in the 2017
driver of the year standings. Chris will be attending the Solo Nationals for the
first time this year.

Year Member

Chris Laprus


Jeff Yatsko